Home made baby wipes!!

One thing about me is I LOOOVE to make things!!  Whether it’s cooking, sewing, or making home made natural products, I love to create.  People keep asking me what to do for diaper rash.  The best thing I’ve ever done is use home made baby wipes.  It’s all natural, with no harsh chemicals that can make a rash worse.  To make the wipes themselves, I started using squares of flannel and finished with a zig zag stitch around the edges.  Now that I’m on baby #4 I don’t care so much about how they look.  I’ve started cutting old t-shirts into hand sized squares and they’re ready to go.  No finishing necessary.

As for the wipes solution:

100_6111

Combine

1cup warm water

1 Tablespoon Castile soap (or whatever you use for baby, this helps keep the solution from going bad so quickly)

2 Tablespoons coconut oil (I like mine a little on the slippery side, also acts as an antiseptic)

2 Tablespoons aloe juice (of course is great for preventing, healing, and soothing a rash)

It’s that simple!  This is perishable so you’ll want to make a new batch every few days or so, or keep it refrigerated.

 

Leave a Reply

